Posted by: Tricia | September 6, 2007

1, 2, 3, 4, 5…roll ’em!


Well, we’ve made progress! The first night that we tried Dr. Jeff’s “rules” Elliott actually went 4 hours at night between feedings. Within a few days he was lasting 4 1/2 hours. The last two nights he’s gone 5 hours! Yay! We’re almost there! We had a very busy Labor day weekend with Bar-B-Q’s, a pre-football game tailgate party, a picnic, and time by the pool playing cards at Grandma’s house. Elliott really seemed to enjoy the outdoors, especially with a nice breeze. We’ve been practicing a lot of tummy time. Yesterday I put Elliott on his tummy in the cradle and returned a few minutes later to find him on his back! Since then, he’s done it twice more! I was finally able to catch him on video (you can watch him for yourself!) I was a little freaked out at first by it, but we’ve done some research and discovered that, although it is very rare, babies can roll over as early as 1 month. It is so amazing to watch him change in little ways every day. They really do grow up fast don’t they?
Like newborn infants, long for the pure spiritual milk, that by it you may grow up to salvation– if indeed you have tasted that the Lord is good. 1 Peter 2:2-3

Responses

  1. Tricia! He is so adorable! You two are certainly blessed. I love the family picture. I can’t wait to meet him!

  2. Your family is beautiful!! I love this blog – it is a great way to stay connected. Love, George and Johanna

  3. Wow! He is such a doll. He really favors your husband too. Glad you guys are getting some sleep. It really makes a difference, huh?

  4. You will definitely have to share the rules since a Ft. Worth doc won’t be very practical whenever I get around to having babies. 4+ hours is great! That is crazy that he is already rolling over!

  5. I can’t believe he’s already rolling over! That’s so cool! You might want to start child-proofing the house, ’cause this kid’s going places!

    I love the photos!!

  6. Elliott is a wonder baby but we’re not surpised considering his parents!!!

  7. Oh my goodness. How cute. Now you have to teach me how to put the videos on;-)

    P.S. You’ve been tagged. Check my blog!

  8. Elliott is a genius! I knew he would be!

    I’ve totally been bragging on him – “well, you know, my friend’s baby started rolling when he was barely a month old” – as though for some reason I get to bask in the glow of his accomplishments. Yup, I’m pretty much a dork.

    This dork misses you! When are you coming my way?


Leave a Reply

Categories

