Posted by: Tricia | January 29, 2008

On a lighter note

My last few posts have been heartfelt, but a little on the heavy side, so I thought it might be time for something a little lighter. For those of you who just want check in on our blog to see pictures of our adorable son, Elliott, enjoy! For everyone else, thanks for reading!

Last week I invited a few other mommies over for lunch and playtime with the babies. We had such a great time talking and discussing all things “baby”. The little ones also had a good time. Elliott and Clarity really enjoyed “talking” to one another. Pate had lots of fun with all of Elliott’s toys. And, Nathan decided to play it safe and observe this time. And, might I add, he is a really good observer! We all agreed that we will have to do it again soon!

img_4075.jpg

Elliott mostly listens to Clarity talk 🙂

img_4071.jpg

Elliott, Clarity, Pate, & Nathan. Notice how each baby is looking at his/her mommy 🙂

Elliott has been practicing sitting up a lot these days. He’s getting better, but I keep telling him “practice makes perfect!”

img_4055.jpg

“Okay, I’ve got it!”

img_4056.jpg

“Whoa…”

img_4057.jpg

“Oopsie daisy!”

img_4061.jpg

“Now that I’m here I might as well pose for the camera.”

img_4063.jpg

“I know…I’m adorable.”

Great news! Elliott has started sleeping 12 hours at night now. We put him to bed after a 7:30pm feeding most nights and he usually sleeps until about 7am. He has had some trouble getting to sleep lately because he has figured out how to roll from his back to his tummy, but he can’t remember how to roll back over. Silly boy!

img_4020.jpg

On his tummy and upside down in the bed…and not too happy about it!

Elliott is finally starting to like riding in his carrier. Here are some pictures of him going for a Sunday walk.

img_4089.jpg

img_4091.jpg

img_4092.jpg

img_4095.jpg

Look at how old my boy is looking these days!

img_3803_2.jpg

img_4004.jpg

img_4025.jpg

Elliott will be 6 months old on February 2! He has no idea, but he is in for a special treat…real food! Check back later for the details!

Responses

  1. Yay! I love the pictures, especially the “trials of sitting up.” It was so good to see you guys last week!

  2. Yeah…I get to see that little cutie-patootie in just a few hours! I can’t wait to love on him!

    Those are great pictures (as always). I just love that stage where it takes so much work and concentration to sit for a few seconds. Too cute!

  3. Totally cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

