Posted by: Tricia | March 13, 2008

Toy story

Elliott has really started to enjoy his toys. He enjoys things that aren’t toys even more sometimes! It’s amazing how babies seem to get bored with toys that manufacturers spent millions creating and gravitate toward simple items that are not toys at all. Elliott absolutely loves my keys. I knew this was true about babies, but it has taken on a whole new meaning for me now. Fussy in public? Just whip out the keys and it’s like a magic cure! A spoon was the big hit at a wedding we attended this weekend. Another one of his favorite toys is the bulb syringe. I know…it’s strange. Most babies probably scream when they see one coming. I got in the habit of handing it to Elliott during diaper changes to keep him from crawling off the table. It was the closest thing in reach. Now he cries if I try to take it away from him. Silly boy. He’s reaching for everything, and I mean everything, these days. I’m bracing myself for when he becomes mobile. But for now, I’m enjoying him just where he is!

Here are some photos of Elliott with some of his favorite toys.

gumby.jpg

Gumby is good for the gums!

pyramid.jpg

The wooden pyramid is a big hit! Thanks Uncle Luke & Aunt Krista!

rings.jpg

Hmmm…how many of these can I fit in my mouth at one time?

spoon.jpg

It may look like it, but Elliott wasn’t born with a silver spoon in his mouth.

bulb.jpg

Elliott’s personal favorite, the bulb syringe.

crying.jpg

Hey! Give that back!

Here is a cute video of Elliott playing outside on the front porch with the wooden pyramid.

Responses

  1. I was so excited to see that you have posted THREE times since I last checked (I’ve been a slacker for sure). That boy of yours is getting too big. I absolutely MUST see him soon! We might be in FW on Sunday. Maybe?

    And the pyramid toy does look like a lot of fun. I love how the pieces stack together and nest inside each other. Awesome!

  2. Tricia!
    I am endlessly entertained by your blog! It inspires me to make one for our boy Blake! You do such a great job!! I was cracking up at the video with the pyramid! It’s so funny that Elliott likes to put each and every item in his mouth!! Your pics are super cute too!! He is growing SOOO fast! What a cute boy you have!!
    Love
    katie


Leave a Reply

Categories

