Posted by: Tricia | April 1, 2008

Spring fever

arboretum.jpg

Last week Stacey and I took our boys to the Dallas Arboretum so that we could spend some time outside and get a few pictures. Both babies were a little cranky, but we did manage to get a few good smiles out of them. I kept feeling Elliott’s head and thinking that he felt warm, but I blamed it on the 85 degree weather we were enjoying. A few hours later at dinner I was convinced that Elliott had a fever. 102.8 to be exact. Poor baby. I felt like such a mean mommy dragging my baby around in the hot sun demanding that he cheer up and smile at me. He cried most of the way home, but was all smiles once we were back. Stinker. The next morning he was as good as new…I have no idea what the fever was all about. Perhaps tooth #2? It’s beginning to make it’s grand entrance and it’s driving Elliott crazy these days! Here are a few pictures from the day. I’ll try to post more once I get them from Stacey’s camera.

I told Bennett not to push Elliott around because he might be bigger than him one day! Perhaps he just wanted to be by himself in the photo.

theboys.jpg

Sick baby šŸ˜¦

elliott.jpg

This is the best I can do with my little camera.

tulips.jpg

Responses

  1. I recognize those flowers! šŸ™‚ I am at the Arboretum ALL the time for photo shoots … I wonder if we were there at the same time?! Hmm, maybe we need to have a Dallas-area bloggers day at the Arboretum sometime soon!
    p.s. Elliott is such a doll (even when he is sick) and I love his outfit!

  2. That is a FABULOUS idea, Summer! I love it!

    Tricia, are you guys watching the Mavs tonight? Dirk is back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

