Posted by: Tricia | April 9, 2008

Admit one!

Sunday afternoon Shelley, Stephanie, and I treated ourselves to a movie…in the theater!  The last time I went to the movie theater was about a week before Elliott was born when David and I saw the latest Harry Potter movie. I remember thinking that it would be a long time before we saw another movie, and I was right! We all had lunch at Rosa’s cafe with our babies and husbands, and then we were off! We had some time to kill beforehand so we visited a few kids’ resale shops. Steph found some great riding toys for her little ones and Shelley was in bow heaven for Clarity! I got Elliott a few things for the summer. I can’t pass up a good deal!

Once we were at the theater we headed straight for the concessions! It had been so long since I’d tasted movie theater popcorn, and boy was it tasty! And, I got my favorite…milk duds! I was disappointed when they said that they didn’t serve icees…maybe next time.  We saw Under the Same Moon, a really sweet movie about a little boy who sets out on his own to find his mother who had to move from Mexico to America to make money.  It is in spanish with subtitles.  I laughed and cried.  If you’re looking for a good movie to see, this one comes highly recommended.  It got standing ovations at film festivals, and two thumbs up from me!

I found two trailers for the movie. In my opinion, this is the better of the two.

Responses

  1. That sounds like fun. I can’t remember that last movie we saw in the theatre, but I do know it was before Nadia.

  2. I’m pretty sure I would be a snotty, bawling mess at that movie. It hurts my heart just to watch the preview!

  3. Man, that was a great movie, wasn’t it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

