Posted by: Tricia | April 19, 2008

My fingers are crossed

After months and months of searching craigslist.org for a jogging stroller I finally bit the bullet and bought one.  I love it!  I planned to take Elliott for his first jog along the Trinity River earlier during the week, but the wind was terrible…Elliott isn’t a big fan of strong winds blowing in his face.  It seemed to die down in the afternoon, so I decided to at least take a stroll around the neighborhood.  The sidewalks in our neighborhood are cracked, crooked, and just plain difficult to navigate a baby stroller.  I quickly realized that this stroller was even better than I imagined!  Those crummy sidewalks are no match for this bad boy stroller and its big fat tires!  So, I decided that since I was dressed for a jog I might as well give it a go.  I probably only ran a 1/2 mile or so, but it felt so good!  Elliott seemed to like it too.  I have tried, and failed, to find a good exercise routine post baby, but I think this might be the ticket!  My fingers are crossed…I think I can…I think I can…I think I can.

Responses

  1. Way to go! I’m so impressed that you’re out there RUNNING! The jogging strollers make all the difference on rougher “terrain”. I know Elliott is loving it!

    I’ve been doing a lot of walking in our neighborhood lately and that’s probably as good as it’s going to get for me. Better than nothing, right?

  2. Awesome! Sometimes it just takes a cool new (and handy) gadget to get us going. I know you can do it!

  3. Just reading some other mommy blogs and came across yours about your stroller. If you are looking for a great postnatal workout that can be done with baby check out Stroller Strides. It is a great program for any level exerciser and they also offer a free moms group! Hope that helps 🙂

  4. Hey! I’m super impressed that you are taking Elliott out for jogs!! I appreciate you saying that you have tried many different exercise routines and it’s been tough! It just seems hard to find the right time! Good luck with the stroller! Keep us posted! We have a jogger but Blake is still too little to go in it…I’m hoping he will like it one day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

