Posted by: Tricia | May 13, 2008

Who are you?

Okay, so I’m curious…who are you, blog readers??  WordPress recently added a “blog stats” feature that allows its bloggers to see just how many people are visiting their sites.  It also allows us to see where people are linking from, which posts are getting the most traffic, and it plots the numbers on a nifty little line graph.  My favorite thing to check out in our blog stats are the random search engine terms that lead people to our blog.  “8 month olds and curled toes”, “funny people suitcase”, and “watch every kind crude hand gesture” are some of the latest…I’m not quite sure how that crude hand gesture one led to our blog.

Anyway, according to our blog stats we get anywhere from 50-130 hits a day, but we only average a few comments per post.  So, I know you’re out there!  I’m just wondering…who are all of you Welch blog readers?  Even if you’re just a friend of a friend or a complete stranger…we’d love to hear back from you!  I promise that I will not think you’re weird…I have been known to snoop around a little myself 🙂 .

Responses

  1. I never read this blog 🙂

  2. Tricia, I was thinking about writing a post just like this! I want to know who is reading my site too. I will be following in your footsteps soon…

  3. I’m not sure how the stats show up since I read your blog through Google’s rss feed reader. But I do read your blog.

  4. I recently added you to my blog reader. I like all the pictures of Elliott.

  5. Well…you caught me!! I check on the blog often. Especially since you’ve been posting often here lately. Good job! I enjoy keeping up with your family.

  6. I’m a commenter, so you know I read!

  7. Well, I guess I’ll come out of hiding and let you know that I check your blog occasionally. I just can’t stay away!

  8. Okay, people…the blog stats say that we have had 42 hits on this post and 94 hits total so far today…and only 7 people have commented. Feel free to say “hello”, we’d love to know who’s out there reading our blog!

  9. You know I am here as I comment. And I have you on my RSS feeds list too. This reminds me that I need to do the Word Press upgrade and scope this out for our site.

  10. I am Katie Mott’s sister-in-law and checked out your blog from her site!!! Katie got me into this blogging thing and I love it!! Check out mine- http://www.ewansmama.blogspot.com and be sure to comment!!! 🙂
    Leesa

  11. Hey, I’m a Grandma, and since I can’t see my one and only favorite grandson every day, I might check in one or two times a day to see what new cute things he is doing.
    I think that is my inalienable right as a Grandma!

    Tricia, you have done a fantastic job with this blog and it brings me so much enjoyment. I love you! Mom

  12. Hi Tricia. This is so weird. My name is Tricia Welch and I live in Orlando. My husband told me to google my name to see what came up, and thats how I found your blog. I had such an Ah ha moment when I read your side bar and saw your link to the Fort Worth PCA, because I sometimes get your emails from them! Also, I lived in Dallas in the 70’s.
    Strange, huh?

  13. I’m a friend of Josh Krzak’s and he linked to your blog on his site. I was just reading it today and loved all your favorite things! I have even started an I want list of my own based on your items! Thanks for blogging! — Ashley (soon to be new mom)


Leave a Reply

Categories

