Posted by: Tricia | May 15, 2008

A dip in the pool

Summer has always been my favorite time of the year and I LOVE being in the sun and soaking up the rays next to the pool.  When I was pregnant with Elliott last summer I spent a lot of time at my mom’s house doing just that!  It was so liberating to get my big belly in the water and feel somewhat weightless for a while.  She even had a hammock-like float that I could lay in on my belly…a position that I missed being able to be in.

So, naturally, I have been very anxious to introduce Elliott to my love of summer and of being in the pool.  On Saturday we celebrated Mother’s Day at my mom’s house with my family, and we went for a swim!  It was a hot day and the pool was…ahem, (fairly) warm so we took the plunge!  Elliott wasn’t sure what to think at first, but once he got used to it he seemed to like being in the water.  I think he will be a little water baby in no time at all!

Testing out the water

Not so sure about it

That’s cool…there are toys here.

Sweet! My own, ride!

Loving on Daddy

What a big boy!

Responses

  1. So much fun! We went swimming for the first time this past weekend. Then we got one of those inflatable pools for our house and the kids love it! I love it too…you should come and bask with us!

  2. I love it!! Okay – time to try on my bathing suit. Our swim lessons start on the 9th.

  3. It was such a fun day. I’m so happy it was warm enough to get in the pool and get some sunshine on us. We’re so thankful to have the pool and yard for family get-togethers and relaxation.
    It was the best Mothers Day ever!

  4. OH!! I cannot wait for Ewan to try out the pool!! But it is still too cool here in PA! Any tips for the first experience?
    Leesa


Leave a Reply

Categories

