Posted by: Tricia | July 21, 2008

And he’s off!

We are proud to announce that we have a little boy in our house…who walks all by himself!  It has been so much fun to see him progress from standing, to cruising, to the “knee scoot”, to moving furniture around, to using the push cart, to finally stepping out on his own! 

He took his first steps several weeks ago when David and I both happened to be watching.  We were so excited!  It was a few days before he did it again, and within a few more days he was was taking multiple steps at a time.  Now he can walk clear across the house without falling down.  He gets so excited and seems to know that he is doing something remarkable!  It is truly amazing to watch our little baby transforming into a little boy.

Here is a video I put together of Elliott’s progress.  I called it The Art of Walking …it really is an art, isn’t it? 

Responses

  1. Way to go Elliott!! We are so proud of you!

    And Tricia, precious video…as always.

    Love, Stacey & Bennett

  2. Hooray!! I love this video as much as I loved the one where he learned to crawl! Gosh, that seemed like it was just a couple months ago! I don’t know if 11 months is normal for “babies” to turn into “toddlers,” but I’m impressed as his skill!

    Thanks for giving us these progression videos! So great and fun! (And informative for what I get to look forward to!!)

    I can’t wait to show this to Jon when he gets home.

  3. this is GREAT! I liked the one foot pull while sliding on the other knee

  4. Elliot is so stinking cute. i love his little knee scoot. I have never seen a kid do that. It is awesome!

  5. YIPPIE!! And honestly the knee scoot is beyond cute!! It’s great that you got it on tape.

  6. That knee scootin is the hootin’-est thing I’ve ever seen! How adorable!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

