Posted by: Tricia | August 15, 2008

Look natural

For my birthday my mom gave us a gift certificate to have Elliott’s 1 year pictures done, as well as a family picture.  I’m more of an everyday snapshot kind of girl, but I have to say that I was really excited about how well these pics turned out.  Elliott performed beautifully for the photographer.  He smiled, laughed, talked, wandered around the studio, and even threw in a few knee scoots!  Of course, that got everybody’s attention.  Towards the end of the session Elliott decided that he’d had enough of sitting still.  It was quite the challenge…and it went something like this…Tricia restrain Elliott; David hold ball; on count of three David throw ball to photographer and pray that Elliott looks happy, and that we don’t look like we’re wrestling a 1 year old to the ground.  Oh, and remember to smile, look at the photographer, hold your pose, and of course…look natural.

Here are a few of our favorites from the day.

I thought the beach was cheesy at first, but I think it turned out kind of cute.  Plus, if you only knew how much my mom loves the beach, you’d understand why we liked it so much!

This next photo sums it all up, folks.

I knew we had to get Elliott’s picture in the chair again so that we could see how much he has changed! We had his picture taken in it at 5 months, too.

The next two photos show off a little bit of Elliott’s resistance to having his picture made.  I probably won’t be putting them on display around the house, but I thought they were cute enough to share on the blog!

Thanks, Mom, for this amazing gift!  We will treasure it forever!


Responses

  1. Those are all really awesome! What a great gift! Elliott’s smile is 1000 Watts – gotta love it!

  2. They really did turn out cute. He is such a doll. Where did you get them made?

  3. Oh Tricia!!! These are just too precious!! I love every single one!! It will be so hard to choose which ones to display…I say…display them ALL!!! I think Elliott is just the cutest cutest thing!!! What PERSONALITY!!! What a great gift from your mama! I really love the shots!

  4. These turned out so great. I love the ones on the beach.

  5. How did I miss this post?? I LOVE your these shots…so many great ones! Elliott is such a little ham and it made for really fun pictures.

    That is a fabulous gift idea from your mom. We need to do professional pictures. Some day…


Leave a Reply

Categories

