Posted by: Tricia | September 3, 2008

School Days

Elliott started his first day of school today!  We enrolled him in a parents’ day out program two days a week so that I can get some rest after working all night.  I didn’t work last night, but I took him anyway because I wanted him to get used to it…plus, we’re paying for it!  Elliott did great!  His teacher said “he is such a happy boy!”.  I was a little concerned that he might not nap with 6 other children in the room.  But, he proved me wrong and took hour long nap while he was there!  Everyday the kids have music, art, and outside playtime.  I’m really interested to see what “art” is for a 1-year-old!

I was a little sad to leave him this morning, but I know it will be good for both of us.  I went to the gym, got ready at a luxurious pace (!!), did some cleaning, and got groceries.  The time alone was nice, and it went by fast, but I was so happy to have my boy home again!

The pictures I got from the day are a little disappointing.  I’ll try to get something better soon!

Responses

  1. Aww…happy first day of school sweet Elliott! That room looks like tons of fun.

    I’m so glad it was a happy, drama-free experience for both of you!

  2. Ahhh..I remember Tobey’s first day of school. I cried in the parking lot but I have loved that alone time ever since. Of course I am usually sleeping=) The room does look extremely fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

