Posted by: Tricia | September 12, 2008

A must read

 

If you haven’t already….read this book!  I noticed it on Stacey’s coffee table a few weeks ago and she loaned it to me.  It’s the story of two men; one black, one white; one poor, one rich; and how God brought them together to be friends.  My eyes were opened to see how frequently I look the other way when I see a homeless person or someone in need.  And, even worse, how complacent I am to live my life refusing to let God use me for his glory.   I loved the way the two authors took turns telling their story.  I loved reading about Fort Worth, the city I call home.  And, the similarities between Deborah and my father-in-law’s fight with cancer were difficult, but good, to relive .  Same Kind of Different as Me is heartbreaking, inspring, and uplifting…a must read!

http://www.samekindofdifferentasme.com/

Responses

  1. Tricia, I love this book! I read it a few months back and I was so inspired by it too.

  2. I read this book a couple of years ago and it is one of my absolute favorites!


Leave a Reply

Categories

