Posted by: Tricia | September 21, 2008

It’s All About the Number 1!

I need to apologize to the Solis family because this post is more than a little late.  They are faithful Welch blog readers, and I should have gotten this up before now!

Our sweet friend, Nathan, celebrated his first birthday this past week!  Last weekend we braved the “torrential downpours” of Ike (not!) and drove to Keller for Nathan’s Fiesta!  Fancy & Andy threw such a sweet party for their little man.  It was all about the number 1…even the PB&J sandwiches were cut into 1’s!

The bounce house was a huge success!  The big kids jumped first…

…and then it was the babies’ turn!

Is this birthday boy not the cutest thing you’ve ever seen??  I could just eat him up!

The number 1 pinata was so neat!  Fancy rigged it up with streamers and a trap door so that even the smallest birthday guests could partake in the fun!  Elliott didn’t pick the winning streamer, but he did manage to snag a few pieces of candy for mom!

On Wednesday, Nathan’s actual birthday, we were invited to spend the day at the zoo.  It was Nathan’s first time to go to the zoo so Elliott and Clarity showed him around a bit.  Sadly, this is the only picture I got of the three of them…can you say, “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to!”?

On our way out, Elliott and I stopped to play in the sand.  I had been wanting to do this for a long time!  He loved it!!

Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day(s), Nathan!  We love having you as our friend!

Responses

  1. Haha…you said, “not!”. That made me laugh.

    Anyway, sorry for hounding you but I’m happy to have you back at your blog where you belong. Sounds like a fun party! I love the way she rigged up the pinata. Cool!

    And this week was a fabulous week for going to the zoo. Such pretty weather!

  2. Aww! How sweet! Thanks for the post on little man Nate. We are so blessed to have ya’ll in our lives. Tricia, you’ve become such a sweet and dear friend. I hope the boys continue to get to know one another and become good friends.


Leave a Reply

Categories

