Posted by: Tricia | December 5, 2008

Pleasantly Surprised

australia_movie

While we were in New Braunfels David and I had the chance to go see Australia with some of his cousins.  I must admit that going into it I wasn’t very excited.  I had only seen one preview and I wasn’t really sure what the movie was about.  However, I wasn’t going to miss out on an opportunity to see a movie in the theater!  It had been ages since David and I had gotten out of the house alone.

My reservations about the movie were further affirmed when the guy at the ticket booth whistled when we handed him our tickets and said “Ohhh…it’s a long one!”.  Great.  Not only did I have no desire to see Australia, but now we were going to be out late and waking up early with a baby.

I sat down in my seat and hoped to be pleasantly surprised by this movie.  I love it when that happens…like when I went to see the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie with my mom and some of her friends.  I went in not knowing a thing about the movie…pirates…how corny!  But, I absolutely loved it and it is still one of my favorite movies!

Well, I am happy to say that I was definitely pleasantly surprised by Australia!  David and I both loved it!  It was long…in fact, it probably could have ended twice before it actually did, but it was worth every minute.  The acting was great, Hugh Jackman…need I see more,  the story was sweet, it had action and romance, and best of all, the scenery was amazing!  Plus, I could never get tired of listening to the actors’ accents.  It’s a must see!

Responses

  1. I am glad i read this b/c I have been debating on seeing it or not. I might drag Rodney along since David liked it too!


Leave a Reply

Categories

