Posted by: Tricia | December 15, 2008

Cut Loose

As much as we all loved those precious golden curls of yore…

cut18

…we knew the time would come when we had to say “goodbye”!

Believe me, I tried to hold on as long as I could.  I even took a poll, but everyone seemed to be sitting on the fence right beside me.  The Texas heat and humidity does wonders for baby curls, but what’s a boy to do with all of this dry winter air??

Before

cut12

cut13

cut14

cut15

cut16

cut17

cut11

I love little boys with long and crazy hair, but it just wasn’t working for our little E.  It had to go!  Elliott was such a good boy while getting his first haircut.  He sat very still and waited patiently for Miss Kayla to finish…of course, who wouldn’t sit still when there’s an episode of baby crack Barney playing a few inches from your face.  It was so cute to see him looking like such a big boy in his smock, getting his hair cut, turning the wheel of his taxi, and watching tv all at the same time!  Way to multitask, Elliott!

cut91

cut10

After

cut7

cut4

cut6

cut5

Although we will miss those sweet baby curls, we are soooo happy with the results!  And, David and I both agree that we didn’t think it was possible for Elliott to get any cuter…

cut3

…we stand corrected!

cut2

Responses

  1. He looks so handsome!!

  2. He looks so adorable with his new haircut. I was the same way about Tobey but I once i got his hair cut I loved the way it looked too.

  3. I think we are doing that this weekend. I’m just not ready to part with the curls yet, but it really needs to get out of his eyes…..we’ll see if I can do it (not worried about him at all)!


Leave a Reply

Categories

