Posted by: Tricia | December 17, 2008

Like Father, Like Son

When Elliott was a newborn he looked a lot like David.  I wrote this post more than a year ago on this same topic.

It wasn’t until recently that we started getting comments from people saying that he looks like me.  I tend to tell people that Elliott looks more like me when he’s serious and more like David when he’s smiling.  But, I have always thought that he favors David.

David couldn’t see it…

…until we pulled out his baby photo album the other night while we were having dinner with his mom.

Now he sees it!  Do you?

lookalike2

lookalike3

lookalike4

lookalike5

lookalike6

Like father, like son.

like

And, just for fun…here are a few pictures of me as a baby.  I see the resemblance, but Elliott is definitely looking more and more like his Daddy these days!

lookalike7

lookalike8

lookalike9

We had the best time comparing photos as we “oohed and ahhed” over how adorable David was as a baby.  It truly is amazing to see God’s handiwork revealed before our very eyes.  How is it possible that this little person could look so much like David and so much like me at the same time??  I am truly amazed!

Great are the works of the Lord, studied by all who delight in them.  Psalm 111:2

Responses

  1. I don’t know, when looking at a couple of the photos of David I thought they could be the same little guy, but the one of you in the box is a pretty close copy of Elliott too. It really is amazing, huh?

  2. Pretty awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

