Posted by: Tricia | January 31, 2009

Book Worm

Elliott has become quite the little book worm these days.  I think he would have us read to him all day long if he had his way.  I love that he loves books so much, and I love that we have an almost unlimited supply available to us at the library!  Every three weeks, when our books expire, we make a trip to the library and load up our bag with a new stack!  Thank you, God, for libraries!  Without them we would be stuck reading the same books…over and over and over and over again!

I’ve been wanting to do a post all about some of the wonderful books we have discovered at the library for some time now.  I only wish I had started a list…I just know there are more books I would have included!  Anyway, here are a few that did come to mind.  Feel free to share some of your favorites!

Harry the Dirty Dog

A classic…love, love, love Harry the Dirty Dog!

harry

Truck Stuck

I thought this one was weird at first, but David loved it.  It grew on me…in fact, we checked it out again this month!

truck

Dimity Duck

dimity

Mr. Brown Can Moo, Can You?

moo

The Foot Book

foot1

Barnyard Dance

barnyard

Where’s My Mommy?

This book is a spin-off of the original Where is My Mother? book by P.D. Eastman.  I think I might even like it better!

croc

Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb

thumb

Animal Babies

This book belongs to an entire series of animal baby books.  The photographs of the babies with their mommies are just precious!  In fact, the this was the first book that Elliott actually concentrated on.

monkey

I Love My Mommy Because…

mommy

I Love My Daddy Because…

daddy

I Love My Daddy

daddybear1

Dick & Jane: My First Words

This is a lift-the-flap book…gotta love a good lift-the-flap book!

words

Kiss Kiss!

kiss

These last two books on my list did not come from the library, but they are a couple of Elliott’s current favorites, so I just had to include them!

Bing.  Something for Daddy.

My mom randomly picked up a few Bing books at Half Price Books.  They are bizarre and we LOVE them!  I noticed that there is an entire series of Bing books available on amazon…we plan on getting them all!

bing

Fish Kisses

Elliott received this book at our holiday PJ party and book gift exchange in December.  He loves it!  Thanks, Fancy and Nathan!

fish

Responses

  1. Great post. We have litlte bookworms as well. I love to see or hear about new books to try. We love the Harry books too. I have a few from my library from when I was little and they are a hit yet again.
    Thanks for sharing. Which library to you guys go to?


Leave a Reply

Categories

