Posted by: Tricia | February 18, 2009

Orange you glad I said “please”?

orange1

I thought it would be fun to try this easy recipe for making gelatin filled oranges.  Elliott ate every last bite of the actual orange with lunch.   And, for his afternoon snack he had the JELLO oranges.  He gobbled them up he loved it so much!  He wanted more, but unfortunately I ruined the other half of the orange when I sliced all the way through the skin while trying to scoop the fruit out with a knife.  I thought the gelatin might not escape, but I was wrong.

orange2

Mmm…mmmm…good!

And, on another note…it seems that with a lot of persistence and prayer, Elliott has gained some manners.  He now says “please”.  Hip, hip, hooray!  That little word, “peas”, is like music to my ears!

And let us not grow weary from doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.  Galatians 6:9

Responses

  1. I went to google and searched for gelatin filled oranges and your blog was #2!!

  2. I have seen that before, but never tried it. Too cute.

  3. Yea for “peas”! It is a beautiful little word.

    We’ll have to try those orange treats. Bennett LOVES oranges…but I’ve not introduced him to jello yet. Maybe because I’ve never liked it myself. Too wiggly. But I guess I shouldn’t allow my issues to interfere with such an important childhood experience.

  4. Cute. Send the recipe if you get a chance!

  5. After reading your post I went right to the kitchen and made them. Eli LOVED them too! Thanks for the great idea Tricia!

  6. Those look yummy! Can you send us the recipe?


Leave a Reply

Categories

