Posted by: Tricia | March 4, 2009

Pregnancy Checklist

I found out I was pregnant at 4 weeks and felt great until about 2 weeks ago. In fact, I would have to remind myself several times a day…”oh yeah, I’m pregnant!” I’m 9 1/2 weeks now and this little bean is making sure that I don’t have to remind myself anymore!

1. Nauseous check

Food is not my friend…or is it? Can’t live with it and can’t live without it. It’s always on my mind and I’m forever trying to find the perfect food to eat so that I can get it off of my mind! I’m thankful that I haven’t tossed my cookies yet…I never did when I was pregnant with Elliott..but I sure will be glad when eating is fun again.

2. Emotions running wild check

Commercials make me cry. American Idol makes me cry. Elliott’s sweet face when he’s reading a book by himself makes me cry.  Music makes me cry.   I’m happy, then I’m sad.  For those of you that don’t know me well, I am not a crier.  Hormones are a powerful thing, people.

3. Cravings check

I’m not having too many cravings these days, what with food not being my friend and all, but I have been eating a lot of pickles. Mmmm…so salty, so scrumptious. Maybe later they’ll sound good with ice cream, but right now that just sounds down right disgusting.

4. Exhausted check

I feel like I’m strung out on some killer sedatives most of the time. It’s a good thing Elliott takes a nap every day…I don’t know what I would do if he didn’t. His nap time = my nap time. We are watching a lot of Oswald these days.  Elliott isn’t complaining…I just hope I get my energy back before his brain turns to mush.

5.  Growing Belly (barely) check

Yeah, it’s true what they say.  First pregnancies don’t show up as early as the rest.  Last week my clothes started getting a little snug, and this week I’m pretty sure I sprouted a little pooch.  Now I have a pooch below my other pooch that I never got rid of from being pregnant with Elliott.  Sounds pretty, right?

Despite all of the crummy symptoms I could not be happier to have this new little person forming inside of me.  The first-trimester is almost over and we are praying for a healthy second and third.  Thank you, God, for blessing us with this baby!

Responses

  1. I’m so pleased for you and eager to find out who this new person is.

  2. Haha…I love your checklist! Cute!

    But I’m sorry about all the yuckiness. Pregnancy is tough on a body…especially one that’s already trying to keep up with a toddler. You keep on napping when you can and don’t feel a bit guilty about the Oswald!

  3. Very cute checklist. I have the weakest stomach on the planet AND cry all the time so I can’t quite imagine what I would be like pg. LOL.

  4. You are too funny. Sorry about the not so great parts. Can’t wait to see you again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

