Posted by: Tricia | April 3, 2009

Where the West Begins

This one’s for you, Stacey!

sunset1

I’m always bragging to Stacey about how much prettier the sunsets are in Fort Worth compared to Dallas.  She thinks I’m silly, but it’s true!  I will never tire of looking out our back door and being taken aback by the brilliant hues of such beautiful skies.  They are truly amazing!  Even though Dallas is right next door, there is just something special about the western skies of Fort Worth a.k.a “Where the West Begins”!

Responses

  1. I’m with you on that! Our neighborhood is certainly not picturesque, but I’m guaranteed a beautiful view out my back door every evening.

  2. Haha…thanks for the shout-out. I feel so special!

    Gorgeous picture! I need to start paying more attention. I guess the fact that I can’t remember looking at the sky during sunset recently only supports your little theory.

    I’m going to try to pay more attention in the next few days.

    Off topic — do you have any days open for a zoo visit in the next couple of weeks??

  3. P.S. After skimming the Wikipedia entry on Fort Worth I have to admit that I almost felt homesick. I’ll always have pride in being “from” FW. I love funky town!

  4. Fort Worth Rocks!! Great photo.


Leave a Reply

Categories

