Posted by: Tricia | May 11, 2009

Advertising Gone Wrong

A package from CVS pharmacy addressed to David came in the mail today.  He hurriedly opened it up anticipating something really awesome…like maybe some candy or some free shaving cream!

kotex1

What could it be?

kotex4

The grand prize…

kotex3

Fabulous.

Can somebody please tell me why my husband received maxi pad samples in the mail?  Perhaps he’s not telling me something because he’s embarrassed.  Perhaps tonight I need to show him how to adhere the maxi pads to his boxer shorts.  Or, perhaps this is what happens when you send your husband to the drug store to pick up maxi pads after having a D&C.  But, I think this is just advertising gone wrong…plain and simple.

Responses

  1. typical david.

  2. That made me laugh….. 🙂

  3. Hee hee hee.

  4. I like that he was hoping for candy…very funny, and very much not candy!
    In college one year after finals when I was rushing home to my parents and had no time to pack well…I packed last minute stuff in pillow cases, and anything I could find. And so…I ended up packing an old purse entirely with tampons and pads…later that night a guy robbed me. It was scary, but funny because he took the purse, thinking it was full of credit cards and money…nope he got nothing but tampons.


Leave a Reply

Categories

