Posted by: Tricia | July 12, 2009

Eat Mor Chikin!

We met our playgroup at Chick-Fil-A on Friday because they were giving away free food to anyone who dressed up like a cow. (Thanks to Brooke for the tip!) Most of the kiddos and moms in the group donned a few spots for the affair. I, however, was not wearing my super-mom cape that day, so we did not dress like cows and we did not get free food. Oh well. Despite my lack of planning, we did have a great time visiting with our friends and playing in the super crowded play area!

But, nothing could top the real live cow that walked around giving high fives, posed for cameras, and delighted children beyond their wildest dreams! He was way cool. I think Elliott would have loved to bring him home with us.

As I mentioned before, no cape=no camera. I took these pictures with my phone.

cow1

cow2

cow3

cow5

cow4

Responses

  1. Even without a cape you are Super Mom everyday! Cute, cute as always:)

  2. You are cracking me up with the cape talk. Funny girl.

    I love how enamored Elliott is with the cow! Cute kid.

  3. You are a super mom!!! I agree with Stacey on the cape talk.


Leave a Reply

Categories

