Posted by: Tricia | March 1, 2010

Good music. Good food. Good times.

For David’s birthday I bought tickets us to see Ben Rector perform at the House of Blues in Dallas.  The concert was a few weeks after his birthday, but it gave us a chance to get excited about our date!

We dropped Elliott off at Nonnie’s house before heading to Dallas for dinner.  He was so excited to be there!  It was also his first time to sleep in a “big boy bed” overnight at Nonnie’s house.

There are so many restaurants in our old stomping grounds of Dallas that we miss eating at!  It was hard to decide where to go, but we decided on Chuy’s.  They did not disappoint!

After dinner we headed to the House of Blues for the concert.  It was a cold night for a walk downtown.  I was so bummed when I realized that I left my camera in the truck, but there was no way we were going to walk back to get it!  Brrrr!

The concert was awesome!  I was a little worried about being able to stay the whole time because it was standing room only and I am 7 months pregnant, but I managed to stay comfortable until the very end!  Ben Rector is an amazing singer and I enjoyed listening to his music with my favorite sweetie!

Check out the talent for yourself!  Here is a cover of Free Falling that Ben Rector did.

Responses

  1. Love Ben Rector! What a fun night!

    And you two are too cute! Seriously. It’s not even fair.

  2. You look great Tricia! It sounds like a fun night. Happy late birthday, David!


Leave a Reply

Categories

