Posted by: Tricia | May 17, 2010

Welcome, Jude!

jude
I fully intended to have something posted about Jude before now, but let’s face it…life has been a bit crazy for us the last week!

We welcomed our second son, Jude David Welch, into the world on Sunday, May 9 at 8:16 pm.   It was a long day of my first taste of “real” labor and the outcome could not have been any sweeter!  And, it was probably the most wonderful Mother’s Day gift that I will ever receive from Jude.  We are absolutely smitten with him and cannot imagine our family being any different now that he is here.

Here is a video I put together of his birth and first week at home.

Responses

  1. Beautiful! Thanks or sharing Tricia! I can’t wait to meet him:)

  2. This video has just melted my heart! I love him so much already and can’t wait to come and see your whole beautiful family again soon!!!

  3. Trisha!! Your little guy is so beautiful! The video brought tears to my eyes. Congratulations to you & your family. Can’t wait to see more pictures. Congrats again!

  4. This is great! Some of his expressions look so much like Elliott.

  5. I love it! Jude is adorable, and you look great!!

  6. Seeing Elliott meet Jude for the first time made me almost cry! What a neat thing, to see a firstborn become a “big.” Your family is beautiful.

  7. I totally started crying when Elliott saw him for the first time. Nadia kept asking me “what’s going on there?” right after the birth and getting him cleaned up. Hee hee.


Leave a Reply

Categories

