Posted by: Tricia | June 25, 2010

Hallelujah

When I look at this picture I hear the Hallelujah chorus being sung triumphantly in my head.  Jude saw his pediatrician Monday and started reflux meds that night. By the next day we were seeing glimpses of a happier baby.  It’s Friday now, and I am ecstatic about the change this “miracle drug” has made in our sweet Jude!  He’s smiling and cooing and enjoying life as a 7 week old.  Things are much more relaxed around the Welch house and we are finally settling into a routine.  I guess we will survive after all!  Hallelujah!


Responses

  1. Great! So glad to hear that the medicine is working. It made a world of difference in Ainsley too! Yay for happy baby!!!

  2. Both Will and Parker had reflux and this stuff was amazing!! Glad things are looking better already!

    Kim Whiteside

  3. I hear you! Grace was a totally diferent baby once we started the reflux meds! Luckily we were able to wean her off around 6 months but for a while she was on Priolsec and Reglan multiple times a day. Hopefully you’ll be able to do the same


Leave a comment

Categories