Posted by: Tricia | July 21, 2010

So Glad I Said “I Do”

Yesterday David and I celebrated 8 wonderful years of marriage and 16 1/2 years of being a couple.  Words can’t describe how blessed I am to be married to him.  I remember the first moment I laid eyes on David when we were just kids.  My, how far we’ve come since then!  I couldn’t have imagined how much we would go through, the memories we’d make, the ways that we would change each other.  This year, especially, has brought a lot of changes.  We sold a house, bought another, had a baby, and made it through the “twos” with another.  It has been a joy to have David by my side throughout it all.  He is my best friend, an incredible father, an adoring husband, and a servant who puts his family above himself.  I cannot imagine my life without him.  I’m so glad I said “I Do” 8 years ago!  Happy Anniversary, Babe!

Responses

  1. I was there!! Maybe the second time I’d met you? (First being at Jon O’s wedding.) Gosh, I can’t believe it’s been 8 years! Our 8th will be coming up in December!

  2. So sweet! I just love the Welches! But who is that obnoxious bridesmaid in the background, standing and screaming at you while you dance?


Leave a Reply

Categories

