Posted by: Tricia | April 29, 2011

I heart the library

We visit the library at least every 3 weeks, but it’s usually more often than that.  We fill our bag up to the brim and every time we leave I feel like I’ve just hit the jackpot.  Like it’s Christmas morning and we’ve just unwrapped lots and lots of new books for us to explore!  I know Elliott feels the same way because he wants to read them all right away.  And, lately his thirst for knowledge is insatiable.  We have been spending a lot more time in the nonfiction aisles.  His top picks?  Sharks, piranhas, whales, snakes, tigers, and of course, dinosaurs. What a blessing the library is!  I am so very thankful for the library.

Responses

  1. I agree!! I agree!! I agree!!

  2. Great post! I am frustrated because we live in the county, right between Fort Worth and Keller… so we are unable to use the library in either city because we are not technically residents of either! BOO! But I do love the library : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

