Posted by: Tricia | September 30, 2011

Hug, kiss, & “I love you.”

Oh, how I love these two!

It is crucial, absolutely crucial, to Elliott that he gets to give his daddy a hug and kiss and tell him that he loves him before he goes to work in the morning.  Many tears have been shed on Monday mornings, the day that David leaves before the boys wake up for an early morning Bible study.  Despite giving him fair warning the night before, Elliott feels sad when he doesn’t get to give his daddy the proper send-off.  This has been going on for quite some time.  He’s said things like, “I just WON’T have a good day if I don’t get to give Daddy a hug and a kiss!” (I dare you to convince me that girls are more dramatic than boys!)  A few times David has even come home after Bible study for a  mid-morning hug/kiss/I love you.

So, imagine my surprise when, yesterday after David left for work, Elliott says to me, “I always have to give my daddy a hug and kiss before he leaves for work because I know that if I don’t he won’t have a good day.”  Yes, baby.  I think you are right.  You both love your hugs, kisses, and “I love yous.”!

Responses

  1. Precious


Leave a Reply

Categories

