Posted by: Tricia | May 16, 2012

An ‘Eggs’tra Special Afternoon

As soon as talk of Easter was in the air Elliott began begging me to dye eggs with him.  It has always been one of my favorite traditions and I was happy to oblige!  I decided it would be smart of me to wait until Jude was napping and I am so glad that I did.  Whew!  I can only imagine the mess that we would have had if he had gotten to play along!  Plus, Elliott was super excited when I told him one morning that the two of us would be dying eggs when he got home from preschool that day!

I was shocked at what a difference a year has made for him!  At ages 2 and 3 he didn’t quite grasp the concept of easing the egg down into the dye and we ended up with a number of cracked eggs.  This year, however, he took it very seriously.  He tried as best as he could to gently set the eggs down in their cups and waited patiently for them to take on their color.  He also did a great job a spinning the eggs to get a nice even color all over.

Pretty huh?

Great job, baby boy!  You are getting so big and I am so thankful for these moments we have just the two of us.  You are so special to me!

Responses

  1. you guys look so happy. beautiful eggs


Leave a Reply

Categories

