Posted by: Tricia | March 3, 2013

Froggy Find

This video is super old, from May of last year, but it is too awesome to not mention.  This was one of the last days I had Jude to myself before Elliott finished preschool and Benjamin was born.  We borrowed a generous friend’s key to her neighborhood pool and spent the morning swimming.  It was really windy, but we had the place to ourselves.  Jude, always the little explorer, spent a lot of the time opening and closing the filter lids around the pool.  I was in the water when I noticed him getting really excited about something in one of the filters.  At first I started to brush it off as nothing, but then the horrific thought occurred to me that something harmful might be in there.  I jumped out of the pool as fast as my 7 month pregnant body would allow me to.  I could not believe my eyes when I got a look at what Jude had discovered!  The biggest toad that this city girl has ever seen!  There is really no telling how long he could have been struggling in there.  We watched him for a while and then decided to set him free.  The video doesn’t show it, but he did eventually hop away like nothing had ever happened.  I like to believe that we saved the little guy’s life!  Jude loved every minute of it.  It was a sweet ending to a sweet year at home with my sweet little boy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

